Please identify this fur coat no info on google at all

wordy777

Hi I have a full length black fur coat, with label Madison Leon Paris New York, no google info at all, need a suggested selling price, and I dont know what kind of fur it is, its in a1 condition, all there no smell at all.

Once again thank you all for helping I'm a fashion photographer here in South Florida if you ever come this way hit me up I wont post my portfolio so its not self promotion.

This is a mahogany mink coat. Depending upon age and condition of the leather, I would start by guessing that it might run 2,000.00 retail, probably less on eBay to realistically sell it. Does not matter at all what it was priced at new, as it is now a used coat. Prices are also going to vary based upon location, clientele, etc. In other words, what someone would pay in Wisconsin say would be different than New York, and even within a State or Province.

I sell camera gear on ebay, stopped for a long while as coudn't stomach the 13% to paypal and ebay, I'd like to sell it just never sold clothing on ebay, any suggestions, I know to look for any smell, and there is none and as far as the leather goes im not an expert, though none is falling out. Any help would be great. And I live in South Florida, but there are lots of winter residents so i will list it locally at your suggested price.

One thing not previously mentioned that will affect the price and willingness of someone to purchase the coat is condition of the pelts. By that I mean are the pelts dried out. The best way to determine that is to take part of the garment such as a sleeve between your hands and flex it back and forth. If it feels stiff or sounds like you are crumpling heavy paper then the pelts are dry and the garment will shortly start to disintegrate. If the pelts are dry, then the value could be only $300 or less. If the pelts are in good shape, lynxette's estimate would be more reasonable.