How soft is Silver Fox Fur?

furjosh

Hiya everyone,

I'm pretty new to being able to afford and buy real fur products, only owning some fox cuffs and a pretty crappy blue fox coat i found on ebay for around £60. So i was wondering if anyone could share their experiences with silver fox fur with me to help me decide whether i want to invest in these Silver Fox Elbow Length Gloves I found on ebay for around £270 (bit of a step up in price for me so i want to know what im paying for).

Thank you - Josh

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Genuine-Superior-Silver-Fox-Fur-Handmade-Trending-Massive-Elbow-Mittens-Gloves/182726680374?_trkparms=aid%3D111001%26algo%3DREC.SEED%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D46661%26meid%3D0c8a07c3307a40b599c2f1f9de2019e5%26pid%3D100675%26rk%3D2%26rkt%3D15%26sd%3D182647695325&_trksid=p2481888.c100675.m4236&_trkparms=pageci%253Ae3d71dbb-94a5-11e7-9581-74dbd180565f%257Cparentrq%253A61fdf5ac15e0a9c446b42bb3ffff2180%257Ciid%253A1

Those gloves look amazing! I have never seen any that long before.

Where do you live? My advice would be to visit a furrier. We can all try to describe what different furs feel like, which we prefer and why, but everyone is different and what matters is what you like. The only way to find out is to experience it for yourself. And it is better to try before you buy, especially if money is tight.

I have stated this before and it bears repeating - the softness of most furs, especially fox varieties, varies with the quality of the pelts. As elbas3175 stated, you need to visit one or more furriers and see for yourself. Silver fox tends to be more expensive than other fox varieties as silver foxes do not reproduce as quickly as some other foxes.

In my opinion, based solely on the silver fox items I have seen, silver fox tends to be a bit less soft than other varieties such as shadow, red, or blue. However it is one of the best looking varieties when made into garments and accessories.