Halloween

White Fox

I've been wondering lately. Since it is almost Halloween. Has anyone here had any real life ghost experiences? I don't mean going through a "Haunted House set up by the local service clubs." What I mean is, has anyone here had any experiences actually seeing ghosts, or out of body experiences or such? Things that you just could not otherwise explain...

W

I had a very strange experience at a movie theater in Matthews, North Carolina.

I was a field service technician for a large theater chain, responsible for the upkeep and repair of 12 multiplex movie theaters spread out over 6 states. I got called to the theater in Matthews for an emergency repair.

Since it was the movie theater business, I often had to work late at night. You can't shut down a theater during the day to work on the equipment. Instead you wait till the theater closes and you work while nobody else is there.

I had a key to the building and the codes to the alarm system. This particular theater had a two zone system. The upstairs zone where I worked could be disarmed while the downstairs zone could remain armed.

It was about 3:00 A.M. when I finished my repairs. Now it was time to test the machine. I threaded up the movie and started it. The previews began to play and everything seemed to run okay so I walked away and started putting away my tools and finishing my paperwork. The previews were over and the policy snipe began to play.

You know the one.... It's that animated song with the dancing cats.

I looked out the booth window at the theater to see if the movie was still playing okay and I noticed the shadows of about 3 people walking down the aisle of the theater toward the seats! I ran over to the window and the people looked up and saw me. They headed back up the aisle toward the exit. I spun around and headed for the door leading downstairs.

I looked at the alarm control panel... Still armed and no alarms going off!