1. 1. Which Browser do you use?

• Netscape Communicator (any version)
    • Netscape Navigator (any version)
    • Mozilla (any version)
    • Firefox (any version)
    • Internet Explorer (any version)
    • Opera (any version)
    • Other Browser - details please *grin*

A simple question. But will it have a simple result?

You may also post your reasons as well, if you like. And yes, I guess it does sorta tie into the Anti-Spyware topic as well.

Remember, this is about your PRINCIPLE browser which in my case is Firefox, Not IE although it is used at times.

Edited by Guest

I've been using Firefox for a couple of years now I think.

I like the customizability of it. Tabbed browsing and an infinite number of extensions make it a breeze to use.

I only use I.E. when absolutely necessary and I get frustrated as hell in no time without the middle click abilities firefox has.

I run a unique MSN combination of IE & a hot roddedd version from msn sense they are part of my internet service provider. You get a bunch of extras and it works betetr than the regualr IE and has a special fire wall & anti spy ware for the system.

It works much better than just IE at least for me.

Using IE makes working at home easy. I'm concerned that if I'd call our corporate helpdesk and told them I was trying to connect to our intraweb with Firefox, no one would have a clue how to configure it...

FLinFL

...what's more important, working from the office or from the coziness of home wrapped up in your favorite fur????

...what's more important, working from the office or from the coziness of home wrapped up in your favorite fur????

Now you're just being mean.

FlinFL

Next time you are connected to you intraweb via IE.... open and try Firefox *grin*. Reason? When you are connected to the intraweb, either should work, just as they do when on the WWW.

Firefox.