how many of u fur loving men and ladies have seen furs at

Guest Alexisfox

hi,

i was wondering if any of u fur loving men or ladies have seen furs at your job and please list the furs u have seen i would love to be a furrier i think they have the best job in the world. this topic goes out to furriers and everyone who loves furs i only love the power furs of the 1980's big furs like redfox, silverfox, coyote, canadian lynx, crystalfox, bluefox, shadowfox. im not a big person but i love the feel of wearing a big fur. i bet u furriers out there have great fur stories to tell from the 1980's. and please pm me anytime day or night.

Welcome to the den, Alexis! I work in the wealth management field. For many years, I was in New Jersey. Frankly, fur was a part of just about every lady's wardrobe! From senior executives to assistants, it seemed as though just about everyone had at least a full length mink. There was the occasional fox (blue or silver), but mink was the 'power fur' of choice for the women I worked with. Here in FL, furs are kind of hard to find, but they do make their way out in the winter months when most of the balls and galas are held.

FLinFL

I see them in my job trhoughout the winter. As FL says , so it is in the UK. They are resreved for special ocassions and events like premiers, some theatre, smart restautants and hotles, and the races and huntt balls. Sadly the only other times you get them is when people go abroad to get out of the New Labour drone culture.

Yes the 80 was great and it was the politic fo envy not animals rights which screwed it up.

Sadly fur is seen as ostentatious. No shortage of rabbit fur scarves around on office girls....but I remember when they would wear power foxes to work.

Back in the eighties I worked at a video rental place, and though I got the occasional fur passing through, it was rare even in Minnesota where there is just cause to wear furs whenever you can get away with it in the Winter.