Artic fox skins

Fetish Mistress

Hi Guy's,

can anyone help me with where to find a supplier of best quality artic fox fur skins? Also has anyone had experience of the touch and feel of the same? Say.. how does it compare with blue fox for softness and thickness? Promise to post pictures of coat when made..

Regards

DelBoy

Linda, you can correct me if I am wrong on this one...

From what I have seen, blue fox is really bad to "Yellow" with age. For some reason that really seems to show up on that "really nice blue" colouring. It gets very noticable very quickly. The colour is no longer nice at all.

Yes, white "Yellows", but it is not quite as noticable as with the blue. It kind of seems to "Blend in" and not be as noticable for some reason.

That is my take on it at least anyhow.

It has gotten with me that I really hate that "Yellowed blue fox" colour. It just is no longer nice. And, we buy furs to last a long time.

J

John, remember I am not an expert. I just know what I have found in buying furs.

Do we have any trappers as members?

AK, bet you know a lot about this.

Linda

I hesitate to follow Linda in answering a specific question about furs but, as a long time enthusiast for fox fur and for arctic fox furs in particular, I may be able offer some help, although not I am afraid about supplies.

I have a number of white arctic fox skins that were made for me in pairs into fox fur boas, with a tail at each end, by a London furrier some years ago, but unfortunately he has since retired and his firm has closed down.

They proved to be quite the softest and most delightful fox furs that I have ever experienced, and I then asked him to make a floor length fur coat for me from the same skins.

While the feel of the fur was equally delightful, the appearace of the coat was uneven, because the individual hairs bacame much darker closer to the skin, and this showed at the surface like a head of dyed blond hair darkening at the roots.